Disclaimer:

I am always weary about product reviews due to their subjective nature. You should be too! That being said the views on the product are my own, I bought and paid for the product at a non-discounted rate. None of the links on this page are referral links, I do not get any reward for this review.

 

Buy cheap, buy twice?

For today’s post, I thought I would do something a little different. There is a LIDL that has opened up near my house and they have a special offer for some fitness gear. So I thought I would try it out.

Most of my running gear is Addidas, however, I am convinced that there isn’t a great deal to choose between most technical-style clothing. Obviously, certain brands have patented technologies like Gore but ultimately I am a believer that most others are just plain marketing BS.

This is what I bought:

A 2-in-1 running shorts with a cycling-short-style inner-short. Also featuring a zip at the back big enough for a key.

The top was a matching technical top. Both were black with yellow trim.

Both items together cost me the princely sum of £8.98 (£4.99 + £3.99) respectively. Yes, that’s right … £9 for a complete set, or as I like to think about it … my running kit cost me less than my (1000-mile branded) running-socks.

I tried them out today and they were … absolutely fine. I found no difference in comfort between this and my usual Addidas branded apparel. There isn’t a lot you can say about basic running clothes. The fit and material felt good, they didn’t feel cheap.

I am planning another couple of sets.

