I normally swim at Bletchley Leisure Centre. I used to pay £3.75 for a off-peak swim (lunchtime). When I came to pay and was asked for £5.25 I almost choked. That’s a near 50% increase. Not impressed.

Apparently there is a concession card as well as a Leisure card but I suspect I am either not young or old enough for one and need to sign my life away for the other.

swimpricehike
Just a 50% increase

Once I had paid and went in, I was quickly reminded by the zoo like noises that it’s half term. Listen to me I sound like an old man. I am an old man.

The ‘slow’ lane had 3 fast swimmers in it, which spurred me on to go a little faster than normal. This acted as a good test for the Triathlon with a busy lane. I PB’d and lowered my breaststroke 400m time from 11:59 to 11:31. I was stopping at each end for a couple of seconds so there is another 30 seconds there with a better engine.

I also cycled to and from the Leisure Centre. I’m calling this a brick session with 10 minute transitions.

 

