Totals:

February marks a drop due to illness. Headline figures below:

9 runs (46 miles) down 3 runs and 14 miles
6 cycle rides (45 miles) equals previous month
4 swims (2000 yds) up 1 swim and 700 yards

Summary:

In terms of running, the highlight (and lowlight) was a 13.1 mile run. Unfortunately I had gone too far too soon and led to a occurrence of the shin pain for a number of days. Fortunately this is held up by good 8 mile runs. Add to that the taper for Cambridge I am satisfied with the running totals.

Cycling has proven better, I did my longest cycle ride on Zwift of 21 miles and feel in reasonable condition to take on the Rutland Sportive next Saturday. I would have liked to have done more training on the bike but couldn’t jeopardise Cambridge.

Swimming has been a mixed bag, on the Breaststroke front I am getting better and was able to dip under 12 minutes for 400m but for the front crawl it remains a struggle. I have been going twice a week and generally enjoying my swims.

 

 

Injury:

 

Niggle become more of an issue after the 13.1 mile run but other than those few days I have been able to manage it.

 

Highlights:

1. 13.1 Mile Run

2. 21 Mile Zwift Cycling Session

3. (Virtually) doing Box Hill twice

 

Plans:

 

Start of race season, Cambridge Half on Sunday followed by Rutland Sportive on Saturday. It all depends on how I recover from those events. I need to extend my swimming distances and am making plans to cycle the Peterborough Green Wheel

