I don’t really cycle much. I haven’t taken part in any races. However I have signed up the for obligatory London to Brighton Ride in June. That is some 60 miles. The furthest I have cycled is 15 miles.

So, I have been keeping a lookout for Cycling Rides (called Sportives because they can’t call them a race) near me.

I have come across The ITP Events Organised Rutland Sportive http://www.itpevents.co.uk/event/startline-sportive-rutland offering two routes of 37 and 56 miles for a princely sum of £15.

It’s 30 minutes drive from my house, and it’s pitched at beginners and there are only 10 people who have entered thus far (on the shorter route). Don’t mind if I do.

Only downside is that it is 6 days after the Cambridge Half Marathon so I may miss it, but really, if I want to the London to Brighton I need to do more cycling.

 

 

 

 

 

 

